Hambledon Awards 2009

Our awards night was held on 26th September 2009, and fine weather ensured a successful evening at Ridge Meadow. Trophies were presented in 5no categories (best bowler, best batsman, best fielder, colt of the year and spirit of cricket) to each of the colt teams, plus best bowler and batsman for the senior teams (see list below). The U9A and U11A teams also received their awards for winning the district leagues. A raffle and BBQ also helped make it a very pleasant evening.

There has also been success for Hambledon players at Hampshire representative level, with the following awards being received:

Hants U12 Fielding Award - Eddie Lewis 
Hants U13 Girls Batting Award - Sarah Attrill 
Hants U15 Batting Award - Ollie Mills 
Hants U16 Batting Award - Robert Gibson

Well done to all winners.


Best Batsman
Best Bowler
Best Fielder
Spirit of Cricket
Player of the Year

Under 9A
Freddie Martin
Henry Glanfield
Louis Matovu
Jamie Gammell
Jack Thistlethwayte

Under 9B 
Matthew Price
Henry Cobb
Joshua Wise
Thomas Stevens
Joshua Wise

Under 11A
Charlie Boyd
Finlay Rockett
Ben Wall
Rory Morris
Hew Richards

Under 11B
Charley Gale
Ryan Crompton
Tim Coleman
Thomas Baynes
Ollie Woodhouse

Under 11C
Rupert Butcher
Thomas White
George Cowlrick
Jordan De Burriatte
Peter Mazzey

Under 13A
Eddie Lewis
Jack Dyer
Joseph Brown
Harvey Hawkins
Rory Prentice

Under 13B
Oliver Atkinson
Charlie Green
Sam Agathangelou
Harry Dunford
Matt Butcher

Under 13C
Patrick Trant
Nicholas Thompson
William Whiting
Josh Boothroyd
Patrick Trant

Under 15
Will Mann
Spencer LeClercq
No award
Arthur Beaney
No award


Best Batsman
Best Bowler

First Eleven
Blake Dean
Rhidian Chapman

Second Eleven
Jack Lavous
Jamie Lewis

Third Eleven
Matt Radford
Lewis LeClercq